Get Some Headspace

Standard

If you have been following this blog for a while then you will probably know that Headspace has played a big role in meditation becoming a habit  for me. Particularly when it comes to meditating on a daily basis, something which I have at times found really hard to stick to. Headspace gives  you a separate session to do each day  focusing on a different aspect of mindfulness within your chosen pack, with ideas around how to apply mindfulness in a practical way, which keeps it interesting.

My meditation practice is still very up and down. Some weeks I find I am very calm and it feels like my practice is going really well and I have developed some depth and stability in my ability to stay present. Other days it will be back to being very choppy and it’s difficult to step back from the critical thoughts. Whatever type of practice I  am having Headspace helps keep it consistent. This little video about letting go of effort both in terms of getting to sleep and having a calmer meditation is something I have found helpful and like to remind myself of quite often.

 

On the day this is posted I will have reached 200 days of meditating daily. As a reward for my ‘run streak’ I have a code for 3 months free access to help you get started with your own mindfulness practice. I am posting it here, but please only take it if you are pretty confident you are going to use it, as it can only be used once.

REW180-FB3RCC

Simply copy the code, click here to go to headspace.com click ‘redeem code’ follow the instructions and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

